Machining plastics

Several sectors such as food, pharmaceuticals, pulp and paper, chemical industry and industry in general are already replacing metal parts with polymers (plastics) for the purposes of specific applications.

The machining of polymers is very widespread in the industry and many companies are forced to do some machining parts outside of Canada.

The solution is found in Machinery P & W is the largest purchaser of UHMW * in Canada. A special feature of this polymer with very high molecular weight that prevents bacteria from lodging in its pores. We have a department isolated temperature controlled to achieve a level of quality.

Part of the large family of polymers, UHMW (ultra high molecular weight polyethylene) or polyethylene, ultra high molecular weight polyethylene is a linear type which can be used to make fibers so strong they replace Kevlar ® for the manufacture of bullet-proof vests. Large sheets of UHMWPE is also used to replace the ice rink.

Usinage du plastique

Plusieurs secteurs d’activités tels l’alimentation, les produits pharmaceutiques, les pâtes et papiers, l’industrie chimique et l’industrie en général remplacent déjà des pièces métalliques par des polymères (plastiques) pour des fins d’applications spécifiques.

L’usinage de pièces en polymères est très peu répandu dans l’industrie et plusieurs entreprises se voient dans l’obligation de faire usiner certaines pièces à l’extérieur du Canada.

La solution se retrouve chez Machinerie P & W qui est le plus gros acheteur de UHMW * au Canada. Une des particularités de ce polymère à très haute masse moléculaire est qu’il empêche les bactéries de se loger dans ses porosités. Nous possédons un département isolé à température contrôlée afin d’atteindre un niveau de qualité irréprochable.

Faisant partie de la grande famille des polymères, le UHMW (ultra high molecular weight polyethylene) ou polyéthylène à ultra haute masse moléculaire, est un polyéthylène de type linéaire qui peut-être utilisé pour fabriquer des fibres si solides qu’elles remplacent le Kevlar® pour la fabrication des gilets pare-balle. De grandes plaques de UHMWPE sont également utilisées pour remplacer la glace des patinoires.